Clinical Group

Archives of Clinical Hypertension

DOI

CC By

Advertise with us

Editorial Board

Nikolaos Papanas
Associate Professor
Department of Internal Medicine
Democritus University of Thrace
Greece
papanasnikos@yahoo.gr
ACH

Research Interest:  Diabetes Mellitus; Diabetic Complications; Diabetic Foot; Diabetic Neuropathy; Medical Writing; Vascular Disease; Metabolic Syndrome in OSAS and Obesity

More Info.
Brian K Irons
Professor
Department of Pharmacy Practice
Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center
USA
Brian.Irons@ttuhsc.edu
ACH

Research Interest: Hypertension, diabetes complications, biomarkers.

More Info.
Nicholas George Kounis
Professor
Department of Medical Sciences
Patras Institute of Education and Technology
Greece
ngkounis@otenet.gr
ACH

Research Interest: Kounis Syndrome, Allergic Angina, Allergic Myocardial Infarction

More Info.
Sagar Mallikethi-Reddy
Interventional Cardiology Fellow
Division of Interventional Cardiology
Mount Sinai Hospital
saggy768@gmail.com
ACH

Biography: Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences, India  during the period of 2003-2009  Currently, he is working as a fellow in interventional cardiology in The Mount Sinai Hospital, Icahn School of Medicine, New York. He has successfully completed his Administrative responsibilities as an editorial board member. He is serving as an editorial member of journals like Annals of Cardiology nad Cardiovascular Medicine. He has authored 19 research articles/books. He is a member of American College of Cardiology, American Heart Association He has been honoured as first rank holder (Gold medal) in the final board exams after 1st of medical school.

Research Interest: Cardiovascular Outcomes; Structural Heart Diseases 

More Info.
Pietro Nazzaro
Associate Professor
Department of Medical Basic Sciences
University of Bari Aldo Moro
Italy
pietro.nazzaro@uniba.it
ACH

Research Interest:  Cardiovascular Reactivity, Cerebrovascular Consequences of Hypertension, Cognitive Impairment, Microcirculation

More Info.
Salma Mohammad T Esmaeil
Professor
Department of Cardiology
University of Turin
Italy
salloooomy@yahoo.com
ACH

Research Interest:  Hypertension; Intervention; Stents; PCI; TAVI

More Info.
Leonardo A Sechi
Associate Professor
Department of Experimental and Clinical Medical Science
University of Udine
Italy
leonardo.sechi@uniud.it
ACH

Research Interest:  Hypertension; Metabolic Syndrome; Renin-Angiotensin System; Adrenal Gland; Molecular Biology; Cell Biology

More Info.
Massimo Leggio
Associate Professor
Department of Cardiovascular
San Filippo Neri Hospital
Italy
mleggio@libero.it
ACH

Research Interest:  Cardiovascular Prevention and Rehabilitation, Cardiovascular Imaging, Hypertension, Cardiovascular Risk Factors, Pacing-Arrhythmias-Cardiac Electrophysiology, Heart Failure, Ischemic Heart Disease

More Info.
Paolo Sossai
Assistant Professor
Department of Medicine
General Hospital of Urbino
Italy
paolosossai@libero.it
ACH
More Info.
Zhendong Liu
Professor
Cardio-Cerebrovascular Control and Research Center
Shandong Academy of Medical Sciences
China
zhendongliu876@126.com
ACH

Research Interest: Hypertension and Atherosclerosis

More Info.
Mohsen Vigeh
Senior Research Scientist
Department of Occupational Safety and Health
Tehran University
Iran
vigeh@h.jniosh.go.jp
ACH

Research Interest: Pregnancy Induced-Hypertension; Metals Toxicology; Reproductive Toxicology

More Info.
Talma Rosenthal
Professor
Research Studies Evaluation Committee
Tel Aviv University
Israel
rtalma@post.tau.ac.il
ACH

Research Interest:  Hypertension Research, Devoted to Clinical and Experimental Studies

More Info.
Yoshio Misawa
Professor
Division of Cardiovascular Surgery
Jichi Medical University
Japan
tcvmisa@jichi.ac.jp
ACH

Research Interest:  Adult Cardiac Surgery, Heart Valve Disease, Valve Replacement, Valve RepairLeft Ventricular Remodeling, Cardiomyoplasty, Mechanical Circulatory Assist


More Info.
Hiroaki Satoh
Associate Professor
Department of Nephrology, Hypertension
Fukushima Medical University
Japan
hiroaki@fmu.ac.jp
ACH

Research Interest:  Insulin Resistance, Metabolic Syndrome, Adipose, Obesity, Adipokines

More Info.
Akira Sugawara
Professor
Department of Molecular Endocrinology
Tohoku University
Japan
akiras2i@med.tohoku.ac.jp
ACH

Research Interest: Molecular Biology of Nuclear Hormone Receptors; Etiology of High Blood Pressure; Pathophysiology of Diabetic Nephropathy; Gene Regulation of Aldosterone Synthesis; Epigenetics of Hypertension and Diabetes Mellitus


More Info.
Yuichiro Yano
Research Fellow
Department of Preventive Medicine
University Feinberg School of Medicine
Japan
yyano@jichi.ac.jp
ACH
More Info.
X Xingjiang
Professor
Department of Cardiology
Wasada University
PR China
xiongxingjiangtcm@163.com
ACH

Research Interest: Cardiovascular Disease, Hypertension, Drug Discovery & Development, Complementary and Alternative Medicine, Traditional Chinese Medicine

More Info.
Tania Maria Pereira
Associate Professor
Department of Physics
University of Coimbra
Portugal
taniapereira10@gmail.com
ACH

Research Interest: Biomedical Instrumentations; Hemodynamic Parameters; Pulse Wave Velocity; Arterial Pulse Pressure Waveform

More Info.
Telmo Pereira
Researcher
Department of Experimental Psychology
University of Coimbra
Portugal
telmo@estescoimbra.pt
ACH

Research Interest: Kidney and Blood Pressure, Vascular Health and Risk Management, Blood Pressure; Cardiopulmonar, BMC, International Journal of Neurology, Austin Journal of Vascular Medicine

More Info.
Joseph Prandota
p
Department of Pediatrics and Clinical Pharmacology
Wroclaw Medical University
Poland
jozef.prandota@umed.wroc.pl
ACH
More Info.
Katarzyna Zorena
Associate Professor
Department of Immunobiology and Environmental Microbiology
University of Gdansk
Poland
kzorena@gumed.edu.pl
ACH

Research Interest: Diabetes Association, the Polish Society of Endocrinology

More Info.
Joanna Suliburska
Associate Professor
Department of Human Nutrition and Hygiene
Poznan University of Technology
Poland
jsulibur@au.poznan.pl
ACH

Research Interest: Minerals, Hypertension, Metabolic Disorders, Nutrition, Angiogenesis

More Info.
Antonio J Garcia Ruiz
Professor
Department of Clinical Pharmacology and Therapeutics
University of Malaga
Spain
ajgr@uma.es
ACH

Research Interest: Spine, Drug Utilization, Statistical Data Interpretations, Economics, Pulmonary Disease Chronic Obstructive, Hospitalization

More Info.
Maria A Rosero Arenas
Assistant Professor
Department of Family and Community Medicine
Cheste Health Center
Spain
mangelesymangel@hotmail.com
ACH

Research Interest: Phytoestrogens; Heart Failure; Arterial Hypertension; Randomized Controlled Trials; Meta-Analysis

More Info.
Beatriz Rueda
Assistant Professor
Department of Personality Psychology
University of Madrid
Spain
brueda@psi.uned.es
ACH

Research Interest: Depression; Cardiovascular Disease; Hypertension; Heart Disease; Adjustment to Chronic Disease; Psychosocial Factors and Chronic Disease; Mental Health; Cognitive- Behavior Therapy; Primary Care; Health Promotion

More Info.
JJ Joaquim JF
Associate Professor
Department of Psychology
Mid Sweden University
Sweden
Joaquim.Soares@miun.se
ACH

Research Interest: Psychology, Public Health and Epidemiology

More Info.
Maria Teresa B Fernandes
Associate Professor
Department of Medicine
University of Sao Paulo
Brazil
mtbfernandes@terra.com.br
ACH

Research Interest: Undernutrition, Obesity, Metabolic Syndrome and Non-Alcoholic Fatty Liver Disease

More Info.
Alex Sandro Rolland de Souza
Professor
Department of Hypertension
Federal University of Pernambuco
Brazil
alexrolland@uol.com.br
ACH

Research Interest: Hypertension in Pregnancy

More Info.
WS Wilbert S
Professor
Department of Gerontology
Denver University
USA
WSARONOW@aol.com
ACH

Research Interest: Cardiovascular disease, and I am serving on my third ACC/AHA hypertension guidelines committee.

More Info.
Paulo Cesar Brandao Veiga Jardim
Assistant Professor
Department of Hypertension
University of Goias
Brazil
fvjardim@terra.com.br
ACH

Research Interest: Hypertension, Risk Factors, Cardiovascular Risk Factors

More Info.
Nicholas Kipshidze
Associate Professor
Department of Cardiovascular
USA
Nicholas02@msn.com
ACH

Research Interest: HTN, Resistant Hypertension, Denervation, Experimental Models for HTN,Coronary Artery Disease, Interventional Cardiology


More Info.
Gerald F Fletcher
Professor
Department of Medicine
University of North Florida
USA
fletcher.gerald@mayo.edu
ACH
More Info.
William Clifford Roberts
Assistant Professor
Department of Cardiovascular Pathology
Baylor University
USA
Rebecca.Banks@baylorhealth.edu
ACH

Research Interest: Cardiovascular Pathology

More Info.
Garth Graham
Associate Professor
Department of Medicine
University of Connecticut School of Medicine
USA
Garth.Graham@medicine.ufl.edu
ACH

Research Interest: Outcomes Research, Health Disparities, Population Health

More Info.
Jiwang Chen
Research Assistant Professor
Department of Medicine
University of Illinois
USA
chenjw@uic.edu
ACH

Research Interest: Pulmonary hypertension, animal models, lung injury, genetic polymorphism.

More Info.
Shari Wynd
Professor
Department of Hypertension
Texas Chiropractic College
USA
SWynd@txchiro.edu
ACH

Research Interest: Lifestyle Modification, Obesity, Wellness, Biomechanics, Chiropractic, Adverse Events

More Info.
Aike Qiao
Assistant Professor
College of Life Science and Bioengineering
Beijing University of Technology
China
aqiao@hotmail.com
ACH

Research Interest: Computational Bio-Fluid Dynamics in Neo-Cardiovascular Arterial System; Numerical Simulation of Biomechanics; Interventional Treatment and Surgical Planning; Biomedical Engineering

More Info.
Deepu Daniel
Professor
Deparment of Periodontics
Nova Southeastern University
USA
deepudaniel17@yahoo.com
ACH

Research Interest: Vitamin D, Obesity, Hypertension.

More Info.
Manish Dhyani
Assistant Professor
Department of Radiology
Massachusetts General Hospital
USA
Dhyani.manish@mgh.harvard.edu
ACH

Research Interest: Ultrasound Elastography, Thyroid Ultrasound, Renal Lesions, Renal Biopsy, Liver Fibrosis, MR Elastography

More Info.
Robert Wolk
Director
Pfizer Global Research and Development
USA
r_wolk@hotmail.com
ACH

Research Interest: Translational Research of Novel Cardiovascular and Metabolic Biomarkers and their Application to Diagnosis, Treatment and Risk Stratification

More Info.
Zhangbo
Assistant Professor
Department of Nephrology
Nanjing Medical University
China
zhangbo2003@medmail.com
ACH

Research Interest: Basic Science and Clinical Research of Diabetic Kidney Disease; Cellular and Molecular Mechanisms of Proteinuria, Inflammation, and Fibrosis in Diabetic Kidney Disease, using a Cell Culture, Animal Model and Human Biopsy Approach; Molecular and Cellular Mechanisms of Glomerular Injury and how this Translates to Proteinuria and Kidney Scarring; Preservation of Vascular Access, Prevention of Infection and Hemodynamic Changes in Patients During Dialysis

More Info.
Griffiths James
Professor
Department of Clinical Lead Emergency
Barnsley Hospital NHS Foundation Trust
UK
jamesgriffiths@nhs.net
ACH
More Info.
Birns Jonathan
Associate Professor
Department of Ageing and Health
St Thomas Hospital
UK
Jonathan.Birns@gstt.nhs.uk
ACH
More Info.
Peysh Patel
Associate Professor
University of Leeds
UK
peysh@doctors.org.uk
ACH

Research Interest:  Diabetes Mellitus, Acute Coronary Syndrome, Hypertension

More Info.
Sreeman Andole
Assistant Professor
Department of Gerontology
Kings College
UK
sreeman@doctors.org.uk
ACH
More Info.
Leanne Lai
Professor
Department of Sociobehavioral and Administrative Pharmacy
Nova Southeastern University
USA
leanne@nova.edu
ACH

Research Interest: Pharmacoeocnomics and Outcome Research, Pharmacoepidemiology and Secondary Data Analysis, Prescribing pattern and drug use safety, International Education.

More Info.
Nicholas D Gollop
Assistant Professor
Department of Cardiology
University of East Anglia
UK
n.gollop@doctors.org.uk
ACH

Research Interest:  Acute Coronary Syndrome, Heart Failure, Cardiovascular Physiology

More Info.
Vilas Wagh
Professor
Department of Neurology
Massachusetts General Hospital
USA
vwagh@mgh.harvard.edu
ACH
More Info.
Brittney A Chavez
Clinical Professor
Department of Pharmacology
Orange County Research Center
USA
Brittney.Chavez@OCResearchCenter.com
ACH

Research Interest: Blood Pressure Monitoring, Hypertension.

More Info.
Marco Piciche
Associate Professor
Department of Cardiac Surgery
Laval University
Canada
marco.piciche@libero.it
ACH

Research Interest:  Operating Surgeon in Adult Cardiac Surgery; Coronary Surgery with Cardiopulmonary Bypass; Beating Heart Coronary Surgery; Aortic Valve Surgery; Mitral and Tricuspid Valve Surgery; Ascending Arch/Aortic Surgery (Elective and Emergency Cases); Ventricular Aneurysms; ECMO; Peripheral Vascular Surgery; Surgery for Haemodialysis

More Info.
Abdelouahed Khalil
Professor
Department of Medicine
University of Sherbrooke
Canada
a.khalil@usherbrooke.ca
ACH
More Info.
Jan Galuszka
Assistant Professor
Department of Noninvasive Cardiology
University Hospital Olomouc
Czech Republic
Jan.Galuszka@fnol.cz
ACH

Research Interest:  Orthostatic Intolerance, Hypertension, Heart Failure, Noninvasive Cardiovascular Testing, Autonomic Nervous System, Cardiac Arrhythmias

More Info.
Hirofumi Tanaka
Professor
Department of Kinesiology & Health Education
University of Texas at Austin
USA
htanaka@austin.utexas.edu
ACH
More Info.
Michel E Safar
Department of Diagnostic Center
Parvis Notre-Dame-place Jean-Paul-II
France
michel.safar@htd.aphp.fr
ACH

Research Interest:  Hypertension, Arterial Stiffness

More Info.
Christos Rammos
Assistant Professor
Division of Cardiology
University of Dusseldorf
Germany
rammos@me.com
ACH

Research Interest:  Cardiovascular Imaging; Diastolic Dysfunction; Ageing; Vascular and Endothelial Dysfunction; Dietary Interventions

More Info.
Yanina A Purim-Shem-Tov
Assosiate Professor
Department of Emergency Medicine
Rush University Medical Center
USA
Yanina_Purim-Shem-Tov@rush.edu
ACH

Research Interest: Acute Coronary Syndrome; STEMI care; Advanced Trauma Training Program; Medical Home Network; disparities in healthcare.

More Info.
TOP